The IDS will institutionalize the following Awards,

  1. Prof. Dr B. Kiauta Life Time Achievement Award

  2. Prof. Dr S.K. Sangal Medal

  3. Col. Dr. F.C. Fraser Oration Lecture

First time in the history of science of Odonatology three prominent Awards were given away with a Citation and a Medal, during First Conference of Indian Dragonfly Society,

  • Prof. Dr B. Kiauta Lifetime Achievement Award to Prof. Manu Thomas Mathai, MCC, Chennai

  • Col. Dr F.C. Fraser Oration Award to Dr Arun Kumar, Director, DIBMS, Dehra Dun

  • Dr S.K. Sangal Young Scientist Award to Ms Kalavanti Mokaria (Entomologist), Gandhinagar, Gujarat


Chief Guest Dr V.R.S. Rawat (second from left) honouring the recipients of the three IDS Awards (from left right: Ms Kalavanti Mokaria, Dr Arun Kumar, and Dr Manu Thomas Mathai), flanked on extreme left by Dr B.K. Tyagi, IDS President, and on extreme right by Dr Vijay Veer, Ex-Director, DRDO & Guest of Honour.